Peter Tonningsen’s Urban Dreams

7d76a00f-8ef3-419a-8bfa-3d563ad192a8
© Peter Tonningsen

In the words of the artist © Peter Tonningsen:

These images are drawn from my impressions of Japan from a trip my wife and I recently made there to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. For many years I’ve desired to visit this country and I must say that I was not disappointed. The people are incredibly welcome and gracious and the country is clean, organized, and steeped in history and tradition. Because we spent the majority of our time in cities, nothing excited me more than the density of the urban landscape, seemingly filled with signs, people, and buildings everywhere I turned. I hope this work conveys some of the allure of that metropolitan mass and complexity.

b2986787-618c-4e37-80b5-85009a195d28
© Peter Tonningsen

 

Via

Leave a Reply

